More News from the Nick

I realised, during last night’s unusually quiet shift, that I hadn’t shared my latest snippet of news with you as I promised. It also gives me the opportunity to introduce one of the latest additions to our shift; this one particularly notable because he is an new sergeant and particularly hunky; that said there are reasons, as you will gather, that he might not make the ideal future partner for a girl…not that I’m in the market you understand.

I’ll write more about the weekend night in the next couple of days; today I’m taking advantage of the lovely sun and the fact that, in view of the quietness of last night, I was able to take 2 hours time owning and got to bed at shortly after 5 am.

There are many theories about the best way to recover from night-duty, mine is that you should get out of  bed after as little sleep as you can bear, make good use of the day and then collapse into bed at a normal time later thus getting back into a regular sleep pattern quickly; others sleep late and go out on the lash till late…a not unattractive prospect but only delaying the inevitable struggle to return to normality, in my view.

April 2, 2007. alcohol, girl-stuff, gossip, night duty, police.

2 Comments

  1. Kitty replied:

    I don’t know why, but whenever I read your posts I visualise characters from The Bill in my mind!?! Now that you’ve mentioned a hunky sergeant I’ve got DS Phil Hunter in my head and he is so not hot.

  2. sarahpolicelady replied:

    No not like like Phil Hunter! Where as Phil Hunter is oily and not to be trusted Sergeant Van-Man is more like the strong silent type who, whilst he might not have Hunter’s sparkling wit, is more likely to carry you off into the sunset kicking your token but futile resistance only to dissolve later into his arms. Sigh….he’s probably gay.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

